Sun | April 14, 2024, 9:42 am
No. of Site Visitors: 13479928
LSPU honors employees in PRAISE 2023

As part of the 71st Founding Anniversary, the Laguna State Polytechnic University (LSPU) recognized outstanding employees in the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) 2023 at the Activity Center, LSPU-Sta. Cruz Campus (LSPU-SCC), Nov. 30.

Organized by the PRAISE Committee, the event aimed to show appreciation for distinguished teaching and non-teaching employees of the university across campuses for their various meritorious accomplishments in their respective areas of services. 

Mrs. Charity F. Arevalo, Director II, Field Office-Laguna of the Civil Service Commission (CSC) Region IV, served as the Guest of Honor and Speaker of the event. 

In her message, Mrs. Arevalo shared that the CSC has been a witness of how LSPU has developed its people and enhanced the competency of its workforce. 

“It is therefore but fitting to give due recognition to your people for their outstanding achievements, exemplary behaviors, and contributions,” Mrs. Arevalo commented. 

“This should be our reference to do more and to do better not for ourselves but for the organization,” she reminded the participating employees. “We should continue to improve, innovate, and integrate.”

Mrs. Arevalo also lauded the LSPU for having been recognized for its Recruitment, Selection, and Placement under the Program to Institutionalize Meritocracy and Excellence in Human Resource Management (PRIME-HR) of the CSC, a mechanism that empowers government agencies by developing their human resource management competencies, systems, and practices toward HR excellence.

Meanwhile, Dr. Mario R. Briones, University President, encouraged the awardees to continue aiming for the best performance and service as public servants.

“As we continue to usher the future and reach greater heights,” Dr. Briones stated, “I urge you all to be always one step ahead of our priorities, one initiative greater than our organizational pursuits, and more importantly one notch better than we have previously been in the past.”

He challenged the participants to continue re-inventing themselves not only to keep up with the design of the times but also to further their personal and professional growths.

This call was echoed in the message of Dr. Eden C. Callo, Vice President for Academic Affairs, who advised the participants to continue improving themselves. 

“We must continue to compete in the present, facing the everchanging demands of the globalized world,” said Dr. Callo. “We have to constantly improve the quality of our education and research to meet the expectations of our stakeholders.”

After the delivery of messages, the awarding proper was conducted with each awardee being called on stage to receive their certificate and token. 

Ms. Rhanzel Francheska B. Kalacas and LSPU Folk Dancers graced the event with their intermission numbers. 

Engr. Beltran P. Pedrigal, Vice President for Administration and OIC-Office of the Campus Director of the LSPU-SCC, delivered his closing remarks, thanking the PRAISE Committee and the Human Resource Management Office (HRMO) for organizing the event. 

Mr. Jhon Jhon P. Zotomayor, Board Secretary I, served as the master of the ceremony.