Wed | July 24, 2024, 10:50 pm
No. of Site Visitors: 14630851
NTEA kicks off Sportsfest 2024

The Non-Teaching Employees Association (NTEA) officially opened its Sports Festival 2024 with a fun, colorful, and energetic ceremony at the University Gymnasium of the Laguna State Polytechnic University-Sta. Cruz Campus (LSPU-SCC), April 22. 

This activity aims to make sure that the employees of the University are physically fit to deliver services to the public with the utmost efficiency. It also serves as a welcome event for the newly hired regular employees of the organization to promote good camaraderie among its members.

Among the highlights of the activity were the yell performance of each team as well as the introduction of their beautiful and handsome muses and escorts, namely, Ms. Jasmienne Salenga Cruz and Mr. John Michael Homoroc of the Red Dragon Team; Ms. Ma. Charmy Palacol and Mr. Allan Michael Delgado of Black Bull Team; Ms. Johnely Sombilla and Mr. John Arnie Mercado of the Orange Tigers Team; Ms. Edrenz Nacionales and Mr. Gio Steve Romero of the Purple Dinosaurs Team; and Ms. Rowelyn Nicolas and Mr. Lloyd Vincent Roceo of the Green Bulldog Team.

The five teams also prepared their banners, balloons, and props that added fun and color to the event.

In his opening remarks, Engr. Manuel Luis R. Alvarez, Campus Director of LSPU-SCC, expressed his support for the non-teaching employees and reminded them to give their full participation until the last day of the activity.   

Engr. Alvarez, Campus Director; Dr. Rowena Naga, Chairperson for Business Affairs, Production, and Marketing Office (BAPMO); and Dr. Maria Rellie Kalacas, Chairperson for Gender and Development (GAD), served as the judges of the competitions.

Later in the afternoon, the Purple Dinosaurs Team was announced as the winner of both the team yell and muse and escort performances of NTEA Sportsfest 2024.

The NTEA Sportsfest 2024 will be held from April 22 to May 17, 2024, every Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday at 4:00 in the afternoon. It was organized by NTEA officers under the leadership of Mr. Antonio Tan, President of NTEA-SCC. 

Mr. Jhon Jhon P. Zotomayorand Mrs. Ivory R. Delos Reyes served as the emcees of the activity.

Photo Credit: Ms. Katrina Villacorta and Ms. Ma. Charmy Palacol