Thu | July 25, 2024, 12:26 am
No. of Site Visitors: 14631245

May 16, 2024   Santa Cruz Campus   Campus Wide

Home/ News & Articles/ LSPU Alumni elects Graduating Class Officers 2024
LSPU Alumni elects Graduating Class Officers 2024

The Alumni Affairs and Placement Services (AAPS) of the Laguna State Polytechnic University-Sta Cruz Campus (LSPU-SCC) conducted the election of officers for Graduating Class 2024 at the College of Hospitality Management and Tourism (CHMT) Function Hall, LSPU-SCC, May 15. 

During the program, Ms. Geezele C. Nequinto, Alumni Coordinator of the College of Business Administration and Accountancy (CBAA), explained the importance of conducting the Graduating Class Officers election annually to help the AAPS monitor the status of the graduates, especially their employability rate as baseline data for the needed improvement of the program offerings. 

The election process began with the nomination phase, where the representatives of the graduating students from different colleges nominated their peers for various positions: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Auditor, Public Relations Officers, and Business Managers.  Each candidate introduced themselves and shared their commitment once elected to the position. 

The newly elected graduating class officers 2024 are the following:

President: Jerico V. Asinas, College of Nursing and Allied Health (CONAH)
Vice President: Christian Carandang, College of Teacher Education (CTE)
Secretary: Ashley Bueno, College of Hospitality Management and Tourism (CHMT)
Treasurer: Fortune Chrei Joya, College of Business, Administration, and Accountancy (CBAA)
Auditor: Camille Diane Bangay, College of Arts and Science (CAS)
Public Relations Officer (PRO):
    Jertin Buquio, College of Criminal Justice Education (CCJE)
    Jhon-Jhon Pinera, College of Arts and Science (CAS)
Business Managers:
    April Colderia, College of Business, Administration, and Accountancy (CBAA)
    Kaycee Dorado, College of Teacher Education (CTE)

The newly elected officers thanked the college representatives for voting for them and shared their willingness to support the programs and activities for the progress of the LSPU alumni. 

Meanwhile, Dr. Liza L. Bartolome, Chairperson of AAPS, congratulated the officers, encouraged them to be grateful to their parents and their university, and emphasized the importance of their role in society. 

“Hindi nag-end ang connection natin dahil graduates na tayo... Open lagi ang connection through communuication at 'yan ay service given by alumni office sa lahat," Dr. Bartolome added. 

Mr. Jayson G. Celerio, Alumni Coordinator of CONAH, ended the program with his message of hope that these students will one day come back to our university to share their success.  

Alumni Coordinators from different colleges namely: Mr. Gener F. Mosico, CCS; Engr. Richard N. Mangay, COE; Dr. Segundila S. Malilay, CTE; Mr. Mark Lito L. Refugia, Associate Dean, CCJE; Mr. Aldrin A. De Guzman, CIT; and Ms. Jensen F. Yutiampo, CAS as well as the graduating student representatives also attended the said activity.

Ms. Rosean Grace D. Mabansay,  Alumni Coordinator of CHMT served as the lady of the ceremony of the activity.