Thu | January 24, 2019, 4:36 am
No. of Site Visitors: 1704014










Home/ College of Fisheries | Los Baños Campus


Los Baños Campus


Externally-Funded R&D Projects

The Laguna State Polytechnic University has grown to accept the challenge for Responsive R&D and be proactive on this National Effort. The Office of Research and Development spearheads the implementation of various R&D projects in the fields of Agriculture, Fisheries, Industrial Technology and Engineering, and Social Sciences and Education. Research funds are sourced out of the Special Trust Fund under the LSPU Scientific Productivity Program as well as from External Funding Agencies. \r\n

Cadet Lieutenant Colonel ANDY P. MECOZA receives Philippine Army Best Male Advance ROTC Cadet of the Year

Laguna State Polytechnic University – Los Baños Campus with the University President Dr. Nestor M. De Vera congratulates CADET LIEUTENANT COLONEL ANDY P. MECOZA (FIRST CLASS) from LSPU-Los Baños ROTC UNIT for having been adjudged as the Philippine Army Best Male Advance ROTC Cadet of the Year. The award was given by his Excellency President Rodrigo Roa Duterte during the 121st Philippine Army Founding Anniversary Celebration held last March 20, 2018, at HPA Grandstand, Fort Andres Bonifac...

Show more



Programs Accreditation Level Duration Gov Recognition
Bachelor of Science in Fisheries Level II Phase II 1/1/2017 - 12/31/2017 No. 089 s. 2013 - July 25, 2013
Bachelor of Science in Agri- Fisheries Business Management Level I Accredited 5/16/2016 - 5/15/2019 No. 091 s. 2013 - July 25, 2013
Bachelor of Science in Fishery Education Level II RE-ACCREDITED (Assesment On-Going) 04/2017 - 03/2018 No. 090 s. 2013 - July 25, 2013





Regular Faculty Members

Nilda S. Alforja

Leticia L. Almonte

Evelyn G. Austria

Roman V. Austria

Adel Amy R. Banasihan

Celso L. Banasihan

Marcial M. Bandoy, ED.D.

Ma. Fe Justina L. Barcelon

Rosalina V. Bunal

Harold Villamayor Bunal

Harold Villamayor Bunal

Daniel D. Bunal, Ed.D,Ffp

Ma. Neda A. Catalma, Ph.D.

Jorge L. De Loria

Merly M. De Vera

Christian Paul P. Dela Cruz

Guillermo A. Escobin

Susana R. Escobin

Precious Dee Lorca Herbalega

Gil DG. Justiniano

Lustina P. Lapie, Ed.D.

Antone Kris R. Lim

Felicitas D. Matusalem

Nora M. Matusalem

Thelma A. Mejia

Christopher F. Mendoza

Joselito S. Miranda

Ronald A. Olan

Marites G. Ortanez

Eufrocina V. Pamulaklakin

Celia V. Sabao

Flora H. Salandanan

Alvin N. Sanga

Nida M. Saniano

Maureen G. Tamayo

Sally R. Tumambing, Ed.D.

Brooklyn Bernadett Villejo Uy


Part-Time Faculty Members

Lovella V. Velasquez